Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 94

Thread: Help! 'internal exception: java.net.sockettimeoutexception: read timed out'

  1. #1
    Locria
    Guest

    Default Help! 'internal exception: java.net.sockettimeoutexception: read timed out'

    Hey guys, every time I've tried to get onto the server today, i get in and it renders a few blocks then disconnects me saying: 'internal exception: java.net.sockettimeoutexception: read timed out' I have made sure i have the latest java and minecraft versions and tested my ping: nothing seems wrong...
    any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

    UPDATE: Been googling a bit and found this... "I have found a solution to ur problem!! the server host needs to find their world for the multiplayer and open the folder and then click on players and delete the player with the problems
    example for me:
    1)server(thats my server folder where all the info on my server like server prop, whitelist, banlist, etc)
    2)world (thats my saved world for multi-player)
    3)players (the folder in ur world)
    4)delete anyone with the problem

    im the server host n me and my friend just recently found it.. hope it works"


    dont know if it will work... i'm also downloading the latest drivers for my network card just in case thats the problem


    .... just finished updating and running diagnostics on network adapter, no problems.. now when i try get onto the server i get 'connection timed out: connection' wtf is going on?
    Last edited by Locria; 1st June 11 at 10:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Game Server Admin deagledaemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    80

    Default

    yep, I'm getting exactly the same thing. I connected 2 minutes ago and was online for about 5, but then it died again, and now I'm getting the error again...



    not a clue, in other words....

    Steam: Steam Profile

  3. #3
    Premium Member Leoride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    212

    Default

    getting the same thing.
    must be server related!! :P ....
    or telkom >.>

  4. #4

    Default

    Something to do with the server of course(i dont think its telkom :P).. I just lost connection to the server and couldnt get back in..

    only darkage can check wats wrong..

  5. #5

    Default

    Add one more to the list, just sits on logging in for a bit and then get the java read error.

    meh.... back to terraria until we figure this out

  6. #6
    Junior Member SalamiArmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Winston Park, Durban
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I get the same error too

  7. #7
    Junior Member SalamiArmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Winston Park, Durban
    Posts
    20

    Default

    oh ok I see servers back to 1.5. That explains alot...

  8. #8
    Junior Member SalamiArmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Winston Park, Durban
    Posts
    20

    Default

    rolled back to 1.5 and still get same error

  9. #9
    Web Africa Staff WARob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Under the mountain
    Posts
    2,842

    Default

    Server seems more stable now, however nether has been temporarily disabled.
    Last edited by Rob; 2nd June 11 at 12:13 PM.

  10. #10
    Premium Member DarkAge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    12092, -24096, -3526
    Posts
    317

    Default

    We seem to be having technical issues so if you see that error know that the server has crashed. The reason the server crashes is because it runs out of memory.
    DarkAge
    Steam: darkage0
    Xfire: darkage0
    Forum: Private Message
    Email: darkwage@gmail.com
    Twitter: Follow
    Always be one step ahead of your enemies, but never think you are invincible.

  11. #11
    Junior Member SalamiArmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Winston Park, Durban
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I still get read errors, although i managed to connect briefly and saw that there were 5 other people connected so I guess its just me...

  12. #12
    Web Africa Staff WARob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Under the mountain
    Posts
    2,842

    Default

    I take it back, it is not stable.

  13. #13

    Default

    Yup the server is freezing. the only solution so far is to.

    Run a script to detect specific errors in the command window.
    Then the script will force shut down the server and restart it.

    Xefor

  14. #14

    Default

    btw also getting the error. why when my holiday starts WHY!!!!! i guess god doesn't love those with no life

  15. #15
    Premium Member DarkAge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    12092, -24096, -3526
    Posts
    317

    Default

    It should be fine now. If not then contact me asap
    DarkAge
    Steam: darkage0
    Xfire: darkage0
    Forum: Private Message
    Email: darkwage@gmail.com
    Twitter: Follow
    Always be one step ahead of your enemies, but never think you are invincible.

  16. #16
    Premium Member Leoride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    212

    Default

    great dark, is the nether going to remain disabled?
    "Just play the game!"

  17. 4th June 11 06:59 PM

    Reason
    lol moment

  18. #17
    Member sherrycherry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Korea- Best Korea
    Posts
    59

    Default

    um just want to check 'coz I'm no P.C. boffin, I'm having this error a lot and cannot join until I restart my P.C....

    is this a server problem or is it on my side?
    I'm SUPERRRRRR thanks for askingggg

  19. #18
    Premium Member DarkAge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    12092, -24096, -3526
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Server problem/1.6.6 is not very stable
    DarkAge
    Steam: darkage0
    Xfire: darkage0
    Forum: Private Message
    Email: darkwage@gmail.com
    Twitter: Follow
    Always be one step ahead of your enemies, but never think you are invincible.

  20. #19
    Member sherrycherry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Korea- Best Korea
    Posts
    59

    Default

    oh ok thanks for the clarification Dark

    thought it was just me

    Guess the pc restart helped in misleading me haha
    I'm SUPERRRRRR thanks for askingggg

  21. #20
    Member sherrycherry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Korea- Best Korea
    Posts
    59

    Default

    also is this prob happening now by any chance.... cant log back in after error and gives same message...
    I'm SUPERRRRRR thanks for askingggg

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts